My next cruise adventure is 249 days away (not that I’m counting or anything!).

In 250 days, I’ll be setting foot on what will be my 5th cruise. This time I’ll be heading out on Royal Caribbean’s Navigator of the seas on a 9-Night Southern Caribbean cruise leaving out of Miami, Florida. The itinerary includes stops in Labadee, Haiti, WIlemstad, Curaçao, Kralendijk, Bonaire, and Oranjestad, Aruba.

I have never been as excited for any other cruise as I am for this one. Why, you might ask? My excitement is caused by a multitude of reasons starting with the fact that this is going to be the longest time I’ve spent on a cruise to date. All the other cruises I’ve been on were 7-Night Cruises. I’m a tiny bit nervous about the extra two days, but mostly excited. I mean, more days means more time for adventure and relaxation so how bad could it be?!

I’m also excited because this cruise is going to be a celebration of many different occasions – the most important one being that I’m celebrating my 21st birthday! I know, it is hard to believe that I’m not 21 yet considering I plan every single cruise that my family has went on, but ask anyone who knows me and they will tell you they’re convinced I’m a 30 year old women trapped in an (almost) 21 year old girl’s body.

Aside from celebrating my 21st birthday, we will also be celebrating my cousin Stephanie’s (who is literally like a sister to me that’s how close we our) 26th birthday, and one more big surprise that I won’t be announcing until we get closer to the cruise (stay tuned!). My birthday is in October of this year and Stephanie’s birthday was a few days ago this month, but we are all so busy that March is the earliest we could find some free time to celebrate.

The only port that I have been to from this itinerary is Labadee, Haiti – it was beautiful. The other ports are completely new to me and I’m really looking forward to exploring them. I’m looking forward to booking adventurous excursions at these ports and hopping aboard a new ship. If this ship is like any of the other Royal Caribbean ships I’ve been on thus far, I know it won’t disappoint!

Ta-ta for now!

Sam

Leave a Reply

